2014 Awards

Judging Tour Group 2014
Deidre McCallum (AgriRisk), Glenn Rogan (2013 High Achiever), Sally Hunter (Awards Organiser), John Cameron (2013 Grower of the Year), Geoff McIntyre (Chair Awards Taskforce), Mick Fing (Monstanto) and Paul Sloman (Cotton Australia).

The judging panel visited each of the six grower finalists in June 2014. The 2014 Australian Cotton Industry Awards finalists are:

Monsanto Grower of the Year
  • Sunland Ag – Tim and Sally Watson (Hillston, NSW)
  • Wyadrigah Pastoral Co – Barlow Family; Anthony and Merryn, Fred and Margaret (Mungindi, NSW)
  • Auscott Namoi Valley – Martin Mead (Narrabri, NSW)
AgriRisk High Achiever of the Year
  • MCA Ag Management on behalf of Global Ag Properties P/L – Michael Castor (Goondiwindi, Qld)
  • Nandina Partnership – Peter and Diana French (Theodore, Qld)
  • Warnock Agronomics – Brendan, Jack and Jacqui Warnock (Narrabri, NSW)
Chris Lehmann Trust Young Achiever of the Year, sponsored by Bayer CropScience
  • Zara Lowien (Moree, NSW)
  • Matthew McVeigh (Dalby, Qld)
  • Heath McWhirter (Griffith, NSW)
Cotton Seed Distributors Researcher of the Year
  • Dr Stuart Gordon (Geelong, Victoria)
  • James Quinn (Moree, NSW)
  • Dr Linda Smith (Theodore, Qld)

Celebrating the Stars of our Industry