Australian Cotton Industry Awards

The Australian Cotton Industry Awards are a celebration of excellence, innovation and leadership in the Australian cotton industry.


Thank you for helping us celebrate the high achievers and hard workers of our industry at the 2017 awards.

Official media release here.

The recipients were:

Category Recipient
Monsanto Grower of the Year Matt, Daisy, Tony and Joyce Toscan, Cavaso Farming, Darlington Point, NSW.
AgriRisk High Achiever of the Year Mark Cathcart, CSD Farms, Wee Waa, NSW
ADAMA Chris Lehmann Trust Young Cotton Achiever of the Year Fiona Norrie, Moree, NSW
Cotton Seed Distributors Researcher of the Year Dr Paul Grundy (QDAF, Toowoomba, QLD) and Dr Stephen Yeates (CSIRO, Ayr, QLD)
IPF Service to Industry Award  Michael Bennett, ‘Killowen’, Narromine, NSW.


Read more about all the 2017 finalists and recipients here.